°✿.•° Jaebum Fangirl °•.✿°

In Bloom by Jonquil {Lingerie} Review + Giveaway [CLOSED]

Posted on: February 21, 2012

Photobucket

Inspired by her silent movie actress Great-Aunt and fashion illustrator Grandmother, Diane Samandi began sewing patchwork bikinis in the front window of her San Francisco Victorian in the late 1970’s. Diane had always loved old Hollywood glamour and vintage design and with those elements in mind, bikinis soon became dresses, and dresses became exquisite lingerie…

Photobucket

In 1980, Diane founded Jonquil, a romantic lingerie line well known for its lavish laces and intricate detail. A favorite with brides, Jonquil has enjoyed thirty years of success, and is one of the most sought after lines in the lingerie world. Jonquil is sold at Neiman Marcus, Saks Fifth Avenue, Bergdorf Goodman, and the finest specialty boutiques worldwide.

Photobucket

In 2007, Diane partnered with MGT, a company specializing in the production of molded cup babydolls. Together, Diane and the design team at MGT worked to create In Bloom by Jonquil. Giving the feminine, graceful elements of Jonquil a fresh, flirty flair, they began by incorporating molded cups into Diane’s elegant, European designs.

They met with instant success. Since then, this charming line of playwear has evolved to include loungewear and daywear. In Bloom is designed to make a woman feel irresistible and girly, exposing her inner ingenue, and urging her to come on out and play! In Bloom is sold at Nordstrom, Saks Fifth Avenue, Bloomingdales, and specialty boutiques worldwide.

Photobucket

The lovely folks at In Bloom by Jonquil allowed Jaebum Fangirl a chance to review the giveaway item: English Lace Solid Tunic

The English Lace Solid Tunic was delivered to my house is a nice package. Wrapped around in a pink wrapping, the tunic was folded with great care. I could tell that the people in In Bloom & Jonquil are earnestly meticulous in their customer service.

Immediately, I was taken by the great quality of the tunic. The fabric is luxuriously soft. It just melted beautifully and delicately on my skin. I could not resist placing the fabric on my cheeks! At the bust is a feminine black lace that adds a romantic touch to the tunic. It highlights the bust in a subtle way.

I modeled the English Lace Solid Tunic for my fiancé. He loved it! He says that it is cute, but sexy at the same time. The tunic comes in many sizes for different body shapes. I recently gave birth, so I was pleased that the tunic was slimming. What I love the most is being able to wear this around the house and in bed!

๓●•۰ GIVEAWAY ۰•●๓

Photobucket

Here is a chance to win the English Lace Solid Tunic from In Bloom by Jonquil!

English Lace border solid knit tunic with lace inset at bust. Can be worn as a sleepwear chemise or lounge dress. This fabric has a luxuriously soft hand feel and provides a perfect punch of everyday glamour.

Details
-90% poly/10% span knit
-34″ long
-Adjustable straps
-Ties Back

Photobucket

(Mandatory) For a chance to win this giveaway, you must:

1. Go to In Bloom by Jonquil online shop, and comment below on which item is your favorite! (1 entry)

(Optional) For additional chances to win (leave a separate comment for each entry):

1. “Like” In Bloom by Jonquil’s facebook page. (1 extra entry)

2. “Like” Jaebumfangirl’s facebook page. (1 extra entry)

3. Follow In Bloom by Jonquil’s twitter. (1 extra entry)

4. Follow Jaebumfangirl’s twitter. (1 extra entry)

5. Subscribe via email to In Bloom by Jonquil’s blog. (1 extra entry)

6. Visit In Bloom by Jonquil’s blog @ blogspot and follow their blog with bloglovin. (1 extra entry)

7. Subscribed to In Bloom by Jonquil’s youtube (tell me your youtube username). (1 extra entry)

8. Tweet about this giveaway and post your tweet URL in the comments below. You can tweet once a day until the deadline! Just copy the words below and paste it on your twitter. (1 extra entry)

WIN! @InBloomLingerie {English Lace Solid Tunic} Giveaway! #giveaway Enter @jaebumfangirl blog here –> http://bit.ly/xvZ3r5 Ends 2/29

9. Blog about the giveaway and post a link to your blog post in the comments below. (2 extra entries)

10. Subscribe to my blog via email on the right sidebar. (2 extra entries)

11. Enter any of my other giveaways. {tell me which one! + must be currently running on date of the comment entry} (extra entry for each you do)

Entries will be accepted until Wednesday, February 29, 2012, Midnight EST. I will notify the winner the following day! You will have 48 hours to claim your prize or I will have to pick another winner.

Open to US residents only

Winner will be chosen through random.org, so the more entries you have, the more chances of winning! Disclaimer: Jaebumfangirl was not paid for this post. This is not an ad. Product(s) in this review or giveaway was provided by the sponsor to Jaebumfangirl. All opinions and reviews are solely the views of Jaebumfangirl.

396 Responses to "In Bloom by Jonquil {Lingerie} Review + Giveaway [CLOSED]"

like the butterflies are free lounge dress

I like the Jonquil Arianna Chemise.

I like In Bloom by Jonquil’s on FB.

I like Jaebumfangirl’s facebook page.

I love the jonquil gardenia bridal robe.

in bloom fb fan brittney house

in bloom twitter fan bbrittbrat1398

jaebumfangirl fb fan brittney house

i also entered the nesting pretty necklace giveaway.

Favorite is the In Bloom Honeymoon Bouquet Sleepwear Set.

subscribe to blog

The In Bloom by Jonquil English Lace Maxi Gown, is beautiful!
michedt at yahoo . com

“Like” In Bloom by Jonquil’s facebook page.
Michelle Tucker
michedt at yahoo . com

“Like” Jaebumfangirl’s facebook page
Michelle Tucker
michedt at yahoo . com

Tweeted: https://twitter.com/#!/michedt/status/174767264107737088
@michedt
michedt at yahoo . com

1 Follow via email (confirmed)
michedt at yahoo . com

2 Follow via email (confirmed)
michedt at yahoo . com

I entered the coach bag giveaway.
michedt at yahoo . com

the Jonquil Arianna Chemise.

I entered the HollowBookCo. {Harry Potter} Giveaway.

I entered the Burger and Friends {Sweatshirt} Giveaway.

butterflies are free dress

I like the Savannah Sleepwear Chemise

The Angel Bridal Lingerie Gift is lovely!

I subscribe to your blog! #1

I subscribe to your blog! #2

I entered the Coach bag giveaway

I “Like” your facebook page

following In Bloom by Jonquil’s twitter

i subscribed to your blog via email (1)

i subscribed to your blog via email (2)

following In Bloom by Jonquil’s blog via Bloglovin

I subscribed via email In Bloom by Jonquil’s blog

I like the Jonquil Bellini Bridal Satin Nightgown, I’m a new bride. :-)

I subscribed to In Bloom by Jonquil’s youtube – Msbehappy1983

I twittered too:
Diana C ‏ @DianaTwitr
WIN! @InBloomLingerie {English Lace Solid Tunic} Giveaway! #giveaway Enter @jaebumfangirl blog here –> http://bit.ly/xvZ3r5 Ends 2/29

My fav item is the Satin Siren Chemise

I didn’t realize that this giveaway is open only to US residents, so don’t consider my entries!

I liked In Bloom & Jonquil Lingerie on fb (I’m Lily Strange)

Don’t consider my entries (I’m not a US resident)

Comments are closed.

๓ My Humble Web Abode ๓

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,263 other followers

engel-der-stadt @ deviantart

My Blog Calendar

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

PhilipMatthews @ deviantart

arthika @ deviantart

starfruit89 @ deviantart

My Tweets :3

emerald753 @ deviantart

Thank You + Credits


♥ Dividers and Background credit:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,263 other followers

